Callum Scott bags 2018’s biggest selling debut album for a British Male


Calum Scott will release a special edition of his breakout debut album Only Human on November 30thvia Virgin EMI.  The special edition features Calum’s brand new single “No Matter What” out today and features three bonus tracks. An official video for “No Matter What” will be released in the coming weeks.  A physical version of the album is now available for pre-order.

“No Matter What is without question the most personal song I have ever written and the one I am most proud of,” says Calum.  “It’s a song born from loneliness, acceptance and the heart-breaking but liberating tale of my coming out experience. What I love about this song is that it isn’t just limited to a story of sexual identity, but about the relationship between parent and child and acceptance as a whole. This song didn’t make my debut album because I simply wasn’t ready at that time to give it to the world.  It felt too personal to share, but as with all of my songwriting,  I’ve written this from the heart to try and inspire confidence and compassion in people and put some love back into the world, which we could always use more of.”

Calum showcases his soaring falsetto on his break out debut album Only Human.  Made with producers like Fraser T Smith (Adele, Ellie Goulding), Jayson DeZuzio (Skylar Grey, Imagine Dragons),  and Oscar Görres (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears), the album hit #1 on iTunes in over 20 countries, sold over 1 million in adjusted album sales, and is fast approaching 2 billion combined.

His hit single, You Are The Reason” featuring three-time Grammy nominee Leona Lewis, is already certified Gold and has over 750 million streams worldwide.

Most recently, and in honor of national Coming Out Day, Calum premiered “A Coming Out Story” – a deeply personal look at how he found the courage, to be honest about himself through music and profiles his emotional journey from childhood into adulthood to find his authentic self.

Calum was nominated for a 2018 Brit Award for Best Single for his version of Robyn’s Dancing On My Own,” which became a global sensation with over 1 billion streams worldwide, and is now Platinum in five countries.


  1. If Our Love Is Wrong
  2. Give Me Something
  3. Rhythm Inside
  4. You Are The Reason
  5. Come Back home
  6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
  7. Dancing On My Own
  8. Only You
  9. Won’t Let You Down
  10. What I Miss Most
  11. Hotel Room
  12. Good To You
  13. Not Dark Yet
  14. Dancing On My Own (Tiesto Remix)


  1. Need To Know
  2. No Matter What
  3. Sore Eyes
  4. White Christmas (1 Mic 1 Take/Live From Abbey Road Studios)